Commercial Law Strategy Activities Report 2002


Susan C. Amrud, Q.C.

Director, Legislative Services

Saskatchewan Justice Susan C. Amrud, Q.C.

Josephine Atri, Legal Counsel,

Red Tape Secretariat (Cabinet Office)

Government of Ontario

Jennifer E. Babe

Miller, Thomson LLP

Prof. Vaughan Black

Faculty of Law

Dalhousie University

Chris Charette

Director, Internal Trade and Outreach

Policy Sector, Industry Canada

Arthur L. Close, Q.C.

Executive Director

British Columbia Law Institute

Bradley Crawford, Q.C.

McCarthy Tétrault

Christopher Curran

Department of Justice


J. Michel Deschamps

McCarthy Tétrault


Philippa Lawson

Counsel, Public Interest Advocacy Centre

Peter J.M. Lown, Q.C.


Alberta Law Reform Institute

Prof. Roderick A. MacDonald

Faculty of Law

McGill University

Katherine McGuire

Director - Trade and International Policy Branch

Economic Development and Trade

Michael W. Milani

McDougall, Gauley

Douglas E. Moen, Q.C.

Deputy Minister of Justice

Government of Saskatchewan

Kenneth C. Morlock (Chair)

Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP

Tim Rattenbury

Solicitor, Department of Justice

New Brunswick

Kathryn Sabo, Senior l Counsel

Public Law Policy Section, Private International Law Team

Department of Justice Canada

Frédérique Sabourin

Ministère de la Justice, Direction des Affaires juridiques, Industrie et Commerce

Relations internationales

Affaires intergouvernementales canadiennes

Recherche, Science et Technologie

Jeff Schnoor, Q.C.

Director Prosecutions and Criminal Justice

Policy BranchManitoba Department of Justice

John Twohig, Counsel - Policy Branch

Business Policy and Planning Division

Attorney General of Ontario

Prof. Roderick Wood

Law Commission of Canada/University of Alberta

Claudette N. Racette

Executive Director

Hélène Yaremko-Jarvis

National Coordinator

Commercial Law Strategy

Next Annual Meeting

2020 Annual Meeting

Place to be Announced

August 9 – 13, 2020